My Guest, Author Marie Macpherson

My interview about why I write in Layered Pages

Layered Pages

Marie Macphersonjpeg

I’d like to welcome Marie Macpherson to Layered Pages today. Marie lives in a small village not far from the Scottish capital, Edinburgh. She studied at Strathclyde University, gaining a PhD in Russian Language and Literature. She spent a year at Moscow State University in the former Soviet Union to research her thesis on the 19th century Russian writer, Lermontov, said to be descended from the Scottish poet and seer, Thomas the Rhymer.

After a career teaching languages and literature, she retired from academic life to pursue her interest in creative writing and has found her niche in historical fiction.

The rich history of lowland Scotland provides her inspiration. Reeling and jigging at Scottish Country Dancing and walking the Lammermuir Hills keep her fit.

Marie, please tell me about your writing…

Why do I write?

I often ask that question myself? For writing is such hard work! Why don’t…

View original post 811 more words

Leave a Reply

